Ten a day, frozen at midnight UTC
17 Sep open21h 55m to freezeSubmit a launch
2 compared6 criteria, identical for every columnevery competitor figure read off that company’s own pagelast verified 11 Sep 20264 questions answeredread from the capture of 13 Sep, 17:32 UTC

Uneed vs Peerlist Launchpad

The same 6 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

The whole marketEvery figure was read off the company’s own page. The sources are at the foot of this page.

The verdict

On free to submit, Uneed is No — closed and Peerlist Launchpad does not publish it. On cheapest paid option, Uneed is $14.99 and Peerlist Launchpad does not publish it. On what the money buys, Uneed is A launch date and Peerlist Launchpad does not publish it. On can money move you up, Uneed does not publish it and Peerlist Launchpad does not publish it. On products per day, Uneed does not publish it and Peerlist Launchpad is Weekly, not daily. On when the day turns, Uneed does not publish it and Peerlist Launchpad is Mondays, 00:00 UTC. ShipWall publishes this table and is one of the things in it, so read the case for the other side below rather than taking the table's word for it. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-11; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 comparedLaunch boards on the same 6 criterialast verified 11 Sep 2026
UneedPeerlist LaunchpadFree to submitNo — closed“The free waiting line is closed to new products.” The free option was called Join the line until it closed; the cheapest way onto the board is now Fast-track at $14.99.Not publishedThe Launchpad page states no submission fee and no price of any kind; peerlist.io/advertise returned 404 the same day.Cheapest paid option$14.99“Fast-track … Don't want to pick a date? We assign you a slot in about 14 days. $14.99”Not publishedWhat the money buysA launch date“Skip the line … Launch a new product and choose your launch date. $29.99”. A relaunch is $15.Not publishedCan money move you upNot publishedThe pricing page sells dates, advertising slots and reviews, and says nothing about the ranked list.Not publishedProducts per dayNot publishedWeekly, not daily“It's a weekly launchpad for your projects to get early users, and collect feedback from fellow developers and designers!”When the day turnsNot publishedMondays, 00:00 UTC“Launch opens every Monday from 12:00am to 11:59pm UTC.”

Every figure in this table was read off that company's own page, and each source URL with the day it was read is at the foot of this page. ShipWall is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared.

Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but most likely is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Can money move you up. whether a payment changes where a product sits in the ranked list, as distinct from buying an advert beside it

The questions people ask

Uneed vs Peerlist Launchpad — free to submit?

Uneed: No — closed. “The free waiting line is closed to new products.” The free option was called Join the line until it closed; the cheapest way onto the board is now Fast-track at $14.99. Peerlist Launchpad does not state it on peerlist.io. The Launchpad page states no submission fee and no price of any kind; peerlist.io/advertise returned 404 the same day. Read from uneed.best and peerlist.io on 2026-09-11.

Uneed vs Peerlist Launchpad — cheapest paid option?

Uneed: $14.99. “Fast-track … Don't want to pick a date? We assign you a slot in about 14 days. $14.99”. Peerlist Launchpad does not state it on peerlist.io. Read from uneed.best and peerlist.io on 2026-09-11.

Uneed vs Peerlist Launchpad — what the money buys?

Uneed: A launch date. “Skip the line … Launch a new product and choose your launch date. $29.99”. A relaunch is $15. Peerlist Launchpad does not state it on peerlist.io. Read from uneed.best and peerlist.io on 2026-09-11.

When should I pick Uneed, and when Peerlist Launchpad?

Uneed — You want to choose your own launch date and you want a do-follow backlink stated up front. Uneed is the only board of the five that sells the date itself rather than a placement, and its pricing page states the link it gives you — “Do-follow backlink from a 75DR website”. Peerlist Launchpad — Your audience is developers and designers and you would rather have a week than a day. Peerlist runs a weekly cycle rather than a daily one, so a launch stays on the board far longer than 24 hours, and the top three carry a badge on the maker's own profile afterwards.

When each of these is the right pick

ShipWall does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Uneed. You want to choose your own launch date and you want a do-follow backlink stated up front. Uneed is the only board of the five that sells the date itself rather than a placement, and its pricing page states the link it gives you — “Do-follow backlink from a 75DR website”.
  • Peerlist Launchpad. Your audience is developers and designers and you would rather have a week than a day. Peerlist runs a weekly cycle rather than a daily one, so a launch stays on the board far longer than 24 hours, and the top three carry a badge on the maker's own profile afterwards.

What was checked, and when

Every cell above names the page it was read from and the day it was read. A figure earlier than 11 Sep 2026 fails this build rather than rendering, because a wrong figure about a named company renders perfectly.